The Nagaland University Act was passed by an Act of Parliament No.35, 1989 and established in 1994 as a Central University.

” The Objects of the University shall be to disseminate and advance knowledge by providing instructional and research facilities in any branches of learning whichever the university may deem fit ; to make provisions for integrated courses in humanities, natural and physical Sciences, Social disciplines in the educational programmes of the University by providing appropriate measures for promoting innovations in teaching-learning process, interdisciplinary studies and research; to educate and train man power for the development of the State of Nagaland; and to pay special attention towards improvement of the social and economic conditions and welfare of people of that state; their intellectual, academic and cultural development”.

At present Nagaland University is functioning at Kohima and shall continue till adequate infrastructural facilities are well established at Headquarters of the University, Lumami. Nagaland University has three campuses- Kohima, Lumami and Medziphema.

The domain and hosting of this website is sponsored by SizeGenetics Tumblr.